Animal Crackers

George Bush beats John Kerry? Animal crackers!
Animal Crackers
Yes, these old favorites, Nabisco Animal Crackers are vegan. I just ate a giraffe.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

6 thoughts on “Animal Crackers

  1. Oh, rock on! I love those cookies! I’m going to buy some today!
    Also, Whole Foods has vegan cherry, apple, and blueberry pies right now. They’re satisfying my sweet tooth for now, but I’m still waiting for them to start stocking the Liz Lovely cookies again.
    Because really, is there ANY substitute for chocolate?

  2. Vegan? I don’t consider a product that contains whey to be vegan. From the Nabisco nutrition list for Barnum’s Animals:
    ENRICHED FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMINE MONONITRATE (VITAMIN B1), RIBOFLAVIN (VITAMIN B2), FOLIC ACID), SUGAR, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, PARTIALLY HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL, YELLOW CORN FLOUR, CALCIUM CARBONATE (SOURCE OF CALCIUM), ***WHEY (FROM MILK),*** BAKING SODA, SALT, SOY LECITHIN (EMULSIFIER), ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR.

  3. Well, thank you, Chrysalis. Every body was having a great time – on their way out to by Animal Crackers, and you slammed the door in their faces and swallowed the knob.
    Great!

  4. Hey!!! Things that have whey in them are not vegan. However, I have a Barnum’s Animal cracker ingrediant list in front of my face and it doesn’t have whey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *